This message is in MIME format. The first part should be readable text,
while the remaining parts are likely unreadable without MIME-aware tools.
On Thursday, 21 December 2023 13:44 -0500,
in article <
[email protected]>,
Andreas Kohlbach <
[email protected]> wrote:
Got weird spam today which made it into the inbox.
Although it came via Mailchimp (and in my experience they don't care
much about spam complaints) and the site hosted at Google I would
not assume this is spam or scam. Or is planeslive scam per se?
This, whatever it might be, came via sendgrid.com, not Mailchimp.
=====
Received: from o4728.e.email.planeslive.com
(o4728.e.email.planeslive.com. [223.165.119.254])
by mx.google.com with ESMTPS
id d6-20020a0caa06000000b0067a92d7c4b7si1698005qvb.319.2023.12.21.01.05.20 for <[email protected]s>
(version=TLS1_3 cipher=TLS_AES_128_GCM_SHA256
bits=128/128); Thu, 21 Dec 2023 01:05:21 -0800 (PST)
$ whois -h whois.arin.net 223.165.119.0/24
[...]
# start
NetRange: 223.165.119.0 - 223.165.119.255
CIDR: 223.165.119.0/24
NetName: SG-223-165-119-0
NetHandle: NET-223-165-119-0-1
Parent: BRAZE-7 (NET-223-165-112-0-1)
NetType: Reassigned
OriginAS:
Organization: SendGrid, Inc. (SENDG-12)
RegDate: 2020-09-08
Updated: 2020-09-08
Ref:
https://rdap.arin.net/registry/ip/223.165.119.0
OrgName: SendGrid, Inc.
OrgId: SENDG-12
Address: Twilio, Inc.
Address: 1801 California Street
Address: Suite 500
City: Denver
StateProv: CO
PostalCode: 80202
Country: US
RegDate: 2012-06-14
Updated: 2020-11-13
Comment:
http://www.sendgrid.com
Comment:
Comment: (888) 985-8363
Comment: Support hours: M-F, 7a-7p Mountain Time.
Ref:
https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/SENDG-12
OrgTechHandle: CTG2-ARIN
OrgTechName: Guething, Carl Thomas
OrgTechPhone: +1-888-985-7363
OrgTechEmail:
[email protected]
OrgTechRef:
https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/CTG2-ARIN
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3074-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Desk
OrgAbusePhone: +1-888-985-7363
OrgAbuseEmail:
[email protected]
OrgAbuseRef:
https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/ABUSE3074-ARIN
OrgTechHandle: TSNO-ARIN
OrgTechName: Twilio SendGrid Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-888-985-7363
OrgTechEmail:
[email protected]
OrgTechRef:
https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/TSNO-ARIN
# end
[Snippage of DCIM and other headers]
Received: from MzI2OTI3Nzc (unknown) by geopod-ismtpd-12 (SG) with HTTP
id h2wInTIuChMIV_cse9A Thu, 21 Dec 2023 09:05:19.469 +0000 (UTC) Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=12c95c993f3a62276c50e7d1f7afb43a6dd66d4560d48248e2529ba27f49
Date: Thu, 21 Dec 2023 09:05:19 +0000 (UTC)
From: Planes Live <[email protected]>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Subject: Start a free trial, travel like a Pro ◈
[...]
[...]
Planes Live ( https://link.email.planeslive.com/ls (long ID here)
======
Anyone else got mail from them these days?
https://check.spamhaus.org/not_listed/?searchterm=planeslive.com
Host planeslive.com.dbl.spamhaus.org not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Host planeslive.com.multi.uribl.com not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Host planeslive.com.multi.surbl.org not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Host planeslive.com.uribl.spameatingmonkey.net not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Host planeslive.com.v1.bl.dns-nod.net not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Host planeslive.com.iddb.isipp.com not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
Suppose I don't need to say I never signed up for their service.
'Tis the season for ignoring all best practices. This, however, appears
to be a frequent issue for Twilio/SendGrid senders.
https://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/listings/sendgrid.com
--
David Ritz <
[email protected]>
Be kind to animals; kiss a shark.
--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
* Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)