New flood (seemingly by the same source) with spam referring
to all kind of ... software (tools and for entertainment),
which has been ... "cracked" ("free licenses", "free serial
numbers", "full episodes", "dubbing"/"subtitles" in other
languages, such as (Hindi, Tagalog"). And by making use of
far more free-access servers, many (most??) of them being
located rather in Europe and North America. Many if not all
of them seemingly being coordinated by a NYC-based company:
Strong Technology LLC ("AS54203"). This one deals with free
hosting, VPN & the like. Methinks, complaint messages or
a mere "inquiry" to their Big Apple HQs might help.
Websites prove their identity via certificates, which are valid for a set >time period. The certificate for strongtechnology.net expired on 9/30/2023. >strongvpn.com[end quoted excerpt]
...
Online security is just a click away
Encryption that doesn't slow you down. Now featuring WireGuard(r), the >fastest VPN protocol.
Featured in:
PCWorld TechCrunch ProPrivacy The New York Times TechRadar Tom's Guide
Choose Your VPN Plan
With StrongVPN, you'll have exclusive access to all the benefits of the >strongest VPN in the industry. Take a look to see which plan fits your
needs:
...
to all kind of ... software (tools and for entertainment),
which has been ... "cracked" ("free licenses", "free serial
numbers", "full episodes", "dubbing"/"subtitles" in other
languages, such as (Hindi, Tagalog"). And by making use of
far more free-access servers, many (most??) of them being
located rather in Europe and North America. Many if not all
of them seemingly being coordinated by a NYC-based company:
Strong Technology LLC ("AS54203"). This one deals with free
hosting, VPN & the like. Methinks, complaint messages or
a mere "inquiry" to their Big Apple HQs might help.
Lutz
Which groups are affected?
On 08.11.2023 17:18, The Doctor wrote:
Which groups are affected?AFAI am concerned especially sci.lang. BTW, now the same spammer's
software has been making use of various disseminators - for almost each
spam post a different server, i.e., each message bears a different IP
number in its header / "injection-info". e.g.:
5.182.110.197
102.129.235.85
173.195.15.239
212.102.49.206
146.70.38.55
216.131.88.41
216.131.104.15
209.107.196.81
103.175.51.183
95.181.237.20
And, since Nov. 1, abavia.com, usually used for the gaming
spam, too. I.e., a server he constantly has used for several
months for a different kind of "flood" (emulation of
discussion threads) that has been pestering (in similar
amounts and 24/7) some German-speaking, DE.* newsgroups.
On 08.11.2023 17:18, The Doctor wrote:
Which groups are affected?
AFAI am concerned especially sci.lang. BTW, now the same spammer's
software has been making use of various disseminators - for almost each
spam post a different server, i.e., each message bears a different IP
number in its header / "injection-info". e.g.:
5.182.110.197
102.129.235.85
173.195.15.239
212.102.49.206
146.70.38.55
216.131.88.41
216.131.104.15
209.107.196.81
103.175.51.183
95.181.237.20
On Thursday, 09 November 2023 08:33 +0100,
in article <uii1vj$23j24$[email protected]>,
Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
On 08.11.2023 17:18, The Doctor wrote:
Which groups are affected?AFAI am concerned especially sci.lang. BTW, now the same spammer's
software has been making use of various disseminators - for almost each
spam post a different server, i.e., each message bears a different IP
number in its header / "injection-info". e.g.:
5.182.110.197
102.129.235.85
173.195.15.239
212.102.49.206
146.70.38.55
216.131.88.41
216.131.104.15
209.107.196.81
103.175.51.183
95.181.237.20
These appear to all be VPNs running anonymizing forwarding proxies.
Look ups via https://spur.us/context/$IP .
On Thu, 9 Nov 2023 19:05:40 -0600, David Ritz <[email protected]> wrote:
On Thursday, 09 November 2023 08:33 +0100,
in article <uii1vj$23j24$[email protected]>,
Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
On 08.11.2023 17:18, The Doctor wrote:
Which groups are affected?AFAI am concerned especially sci.lang. BTW, now the same spammer's
software has been making use of various disseminators - for almost each
spam post a different server, i.e., each message bears a different IP
number in its header / "injection-info". e.g.:
5.182.110.197
102.129.235.85
173.195.15.239
212.102.49.206
146.70.38.55
216.131.88.41
216.131.104.15
209.107.196.81
103.175.51.183
95.181.237.20
These appear to all be VPNs running anonymizing forwarding proxies.
Look ups via https://spur.us/context/$IP .
no idea what their purpose could be for such massive and systematic
spamming of unmoderated usenet newsgroups, relying predominantly on googlegroups in combination with similarly deaf usenet news servers,
and not only the vast quantity but unequivocally detestable content
which altogether must be part of a much larger propaganda operation
(using Tor Browser 13.0.1)
https://duckduckgo.com/?q=lookup+ip+VPN+proxy+tor
In article <uifg2h$1gqqm$[email protected]>, Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
New flood (seemingly by the same source) with spam referring
to all kind of ... software (tools and for entertainment),
which has been ... "cracked" ("free licenses", "free serial
numbers", "full episodes", "dubbing"/"subtitles" in other
languages, such as (Hindi, Tagalog"). And by making use of
far more free-access servers, many (most??) of them being
located rather in Europe and North America. Many if not all
of them seemingly being coordinated by a NYC-based company:
Strong Technology LLC ("AS54203"). This one deals with free
hosting, VPN & the like. Methinks, complaint messages or
a mere "inquiry" to their Big Apple HQs might help.
Lutz
Which groups are affected?
The Doctor <[email protected]> wrote:
In article <uifg2h$1gqqm$[email protected]>, Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
New flood (seemingly by the same source) with spam referring
to all kind of ... software (tools and for entertainment),
which has been ... "cracked" ("free licenses", "free serial
numbers", "full episodes", "dubbing"/"subtitles" in other
languages, such as (Hindi, Tagalog"). And by making use of
far more free-access servers, many (most??) of them being
located rather in Europe and North America. Many if not all
of them seemingly being coordinated by a NYC-based company:
Strong Technology LLC ("AS54203"). This one deals with free
hosting, VPN & the like. Methinks, complaint messages or
a mere "inquiry" to their Big Apple HQs might help.
Lutz
Which groups are affected?
comp.text.tex is being heavily flooded, which is a shame as it is still an >active group.
On Thu, 9 Nov 2023 19:05:40 -0600, David Ritz <[email protected]> wrote: >>> On Thursday, 09 November 2023 08:33 +0100,
in article <uii1vj$23j24$[email protected]>,
Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
On 08.11.2023 17:18, The Doctor wrote:These appear to all be VPNs running anonymizing forwarding proxies.
Which groups are affected?AFAI am concerned especially sci.lang. BTW, now the same spammer's
software has been making use of various disseminators - for almost each >>>> spam post a different server, i.e., each message bears a different IP
number in its header / "injection-info". e.g.:
5.182.110.197
102.129.235.85
173.195.15.239
212.102.49.206
146.70.38.55
216.131.88.41
216.131.104.15
209.107.196.81
103.175.51.183
95.181.237.20
Look ups via https://spur.us/context/$IP .
no idea what their purpose could be for such massive and systematic
spamming of unmoderated usenet newsgroups, relying predominantly on
googlegroups in combination with similarly deaf usenet news servers,
and not only the vast quantity but unequivocally detestable content
which altogether must be part of a much larger propaganda operation
(using Tor Browser 13.0.1)
https://duckduckgo.com/?q=lookup+ip+VPN+proxy+tor
I see it as a DOS attack, probably initiated by one of the trolls which
have infested Usenet for years.
The Doctor <[email protected]> wrote:
In article <uifg2h$1gqqm$[email protected]>, Lutz Beck <[email protected]> wrote:
New flood (seemingly by the same source) with spam referring
to all kind of ... software (tools and for entertainment),
which has been ... "cracked" ("free licenses", "free serial
numbers", "full episodes", "dubbing"/"subtitles" in other
languages, such as (Hindi, Tagalog"). And by making use of
far more free-access servers, many (most??) of them being
located rather in Europe and North America. Many if not all
of them seemingly being coordinated by a NYC-based company:
Strong Technology LLC ("AS54203"). This one deals with free
hosting, VPN & the like. Methinks, complaint messages or
a mere "inquiry" to their Big Apple HQs might help.
Lutz
Which groups are affected?
comp.text.tex is being heavily flooded, which is a shame as it is still an >active group.
| Sysop: | Keyop |
|---|---|
| Location: | Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK |
| Users: | 715 |
| Nodes: | 16 (2 / 14) |
| Uptime: | 15:35:24 |
| Calls: | 12,102 |
| Calls today: | 2 |
| Files: | 15,004 |
| Messages: | 6,518,049 |